Trump Promises “Big, Beautiful Scandal”


In the interest of keeping my political rants / satire pieces separate from the music posts I’ve started another blog. If you enjoy this stuff, give the page a like and a follow. If not, just sit back and I’ll get to doing more album reviews soon.

This may not pan out and I might go back to just the one blog, but I wanted to give it a try.

The Suppository

Washington- President Trump promised voters a “big, beautiful scandal” that will be announced by the end of the week.

“It will be, I believe, the biggest scandal in American history,” said Trump. “Bigger than Sally Hemmings, Lincoln’s sexual preference or Calvin Coolidge’s Cocker Spaniel put together. It will be bigger than Watergate. It will be so big that after this we’ll have a new suffix to replace -gate on political scandals.”

President Trump has been facing serious backlash for his firing of FBI Director James Comeyand spilling government secrets to Russian officials. He hopes this new revelation will take the focus off other scandals.

“It’s going to be so yuge that people at my rallies (which are the biggest rallies ever held, bigger than Stalin’s or Castro’s rallies) will begin yelling ‘Lock him up!'” bragged the obviously confused chief executive. “Even sycophants like Paul Ryan and Bob Gibbs are going…

View original post 117 more words

6 thoughts on “Trump Promises “Big, Beautiful Scandal”

  1. Great idea to start a separate blog for political rants. I’ve considered creating a second Twitter account so I can rant against Chump with abandon, as to do it on my music account will likely alienate some followers. But then, I’ve nearly gotten to the point where I don’t want followers who strongly support that sociopath…

    Liked by 1 person

    • I don’t have that problem with Twitter, but I have to watch out with Facebook. I want to block most of those people, but then I have to see them for family get-togethers.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

