I Was So Close…


Sisters_PosterArtDo you remember Snow?

No, not the crystalline winter precipitation that we see less and less of thanks to global warming, but the one-hit, Canadian rapper/ reggae artist.

I swear I almost forgot all about him. It was beautiful. For several years now I’ve been in a state of bliss because I never got his 1992 hit song “Informer” stuck in my head.

Then I watched “Sisters” The new movie where they feature that song during a dance routine.

 

Seriously, all because of one silly scene I get that song stuck in my head all the time now. I don’t know what to do. I’m thinking about suing Amy Poehler and Tina Fey.

This has caused me some serious mental distress.

12 thoughts on “I Was So Close…

  1. Thanks for this.

    I’m gonna need to listen to Black Eyed Peas’ My Humps to get it out my head.

    Then I need to find the Baha men’s Who Let Dogs Out? to get that out my head.

    Vicious cycle here …

    Gah.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m sure a lot of people like this song. There’s nothing wrong with it. It just so happens that I’m one of the people who totally detests it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

