Lemmy Resumes Roadie Duties for Hendrix


Lemmy               The Afterlife- Upon his recent passing, Motorhead leader Lemmy Kilmister was surprised by the lack of viable employment to be found in the great hereafter.

“I got up here and they told me I had to find a job,” said the recently deceased bassist/singer of the popular metal group. “Well shit, The only job I ever really had was playing in bands and as it turns out not too many people are into Motorhead around here. We appealed to a lot of the younger crowd and I guess not many of our fans have died yet.”

It was during an ill fated Motordead show with former band mate Phil ‘Philthy Animal’ Taylor at CBGB’s that Kilmister ran into his former employer Jimi Hendrix, who was all too happy to offer him a job.

“Yeah man, I’ve been up here for a while playing with all sorts of different cats and keeping everything groovy, but I’ve been getting real tired of some of these cats who move my amps around. You know in heaven we have some pretty awesome gear and I don’t want just any asshole carrying my stuff around. You’d think they only let good people in here, but you’d be surprised.”

heavenly Jimi HendrixKilmister was all to happy for the gig. “It was great to see my old mate again. He remembered me from the huge warts on me face. Now I’ve got all the money I need to buy afterlife whiskey and cigarettes. They’re not cheap up here, mate.”

Occasionally the pair will get together for jam sessions which have produced great versions of “Louie Louie” and “Wild Thing.” They plan to form a proper super group once they find a permanent drummer.

“We were really hoping to get Ginger Baker,” said Hendrix. “But unfortunately he hasn’t died yet. We’re hoping for him to croak soon. That cat really doesn’t look like he has much time left.”

The group plans to release their debut album on Eric Clapton’s Bushbranch Records just as soon as the former Cream drummer kicks the bucket.

2 thoughts on “Lemmy Resumes Roadie Duties for Hendrix

Leave a Reply

