Prières pour Paris


I think it’s because of my experience at the Alrosa Villa that my heart truly goes out to those who were at the Eagles of Death Metal show in Paris last Friday night. I feel bad that this terror attack has touched me more than other recent ones in Beirut, Ankara and Africa; but perhaps that’s because it happened in a place I consider sacred: a concert venue.

While my heart and prayers go out to everyone affected by terrorism there is a special spot on there for my fellow rockers (even though the few EoDM song’s I’ve heard are awful).

Here’s a harrowing account of what it was like in the Bataclan. From what I gather, it was quite a bit worst than the night Dimebag died.

 

God Bless

 

Leave a Reply

