Happy Vernal Equinox!


Congratulations Northern Hemisphere (and more specifically the eastern part of the North American continent),

We’ve made it through what has been the worst winter I can personally remember. It was cold, it was snowy, I was miserable, I slept too much.

But now it is over! Today marks the first official day of spring. I’ve taken some of the plastic off my windows and am not wearing three layers of long sleeves while writing this.

I’m glad that’s over… now let me prepare for a blistering hot summer.

2 thoughts on “Happy Vernal Equinox!

  1. I think I have been through a few with more snow, but I don’t mind the snow as much as the cold. And this past one was the colder than any I remember.

    Like

  2. My worst winter was roughly 2 years ago. It wasn’t as long as this winter, but it had some of the worst drives I’ve ever had to take. I recall one morning driving my wife to work because they stubbornly refused to close her office, and seeing 11 tractor trailers stuck in snow. Not off the road…on the road…just stuck, the snow was so deep. I was frankly amazed I made it home.

    Like

Leave a Reply

