The Last Show for Dimebag


It’s been 10 years since this happened, but it seems like a lifetime.

The Audible Stew

Every now and again someone mentions Pantera and Dimebag Darrell. And every time that happens the conversation turns to his murder at the Alrosa Villa in Columbus, OH.

I don’t mention that I was there every time. Sometimes people talk so fast and so much that I have trouble getting a word in edgewise. And anyway… even if they asked what it was like I couldn’t explain it as well as I did in this story I wrote for a college class a few years ago.

It was originally published on Buzzbin Magazine’s Website, but it was brought to my attention that this link is no longer working so I’ve posted the text below.

http://www.buzzbinmagazine.com/home/2011/12/08/the-last-show/

I took this shot on a digital camera a few seconds before the end of the show. I took this shot on a digital camera a few seconds before the end of the show.

Flyer for the last Damgeplan show Flyer for the last Damgeplan show

I was expecting to see the best concert of my life…

View original post 1,533 more words

Leave a Reply

